PDA

View Full Version : Angel Ebay Warning!


GTRsi
05-04-2003, 07:28 PM
This is the second time I recieved this email. Buyer beware!

jb

EDIT: Mods please dont move this to another low traffic portion of the forum. I would like most of our members to see this.

To member: gtrsi
From member: amandafje@yahoo.com

--------------------


Dear Bidder,

I have more paintball guns 2003 IR3 Angel.the guns
are brand new in original box .

The new IR3 will include reg, charger and parts kit.Also includes the lastest
Liquid Crystal Display from WDP manufacturers allowing you to customize your
fire on the fly for any situation.

I have red/blue/Pewter and black colors.


The price for one is US$599 included shipping fee + insurance.If you are
interested please contact me soon!

Thank you


--------------------
This email was sent by an eBay member via eBay's email forwarding system.
If you reply to the email, your response will go directly to the member and
not through eBay.

D7Productions
05-04-2003, 09:00 PM
Are you telling us because this person is ripping people off? Are you sure they just arent incredibly stupid people actually selling IR#'s at that price?

Mutated Goose
05-04-2003, 09:07 PM
if it's too good to be true, it is. also make sure they don't want payment through western union and or live in a foreign nation.

the-arch-angel
05-04-2003, 09:52 PM
:lost: i dont get it:puzzled: :cry: :wall:
please explain for the extra special ones:smile:

GTRsi
05-04-2003, 10:29 PM
All I am doing is trying to get people to think before they buy something at or below dealer invoice, err wholesale.

Just a reminder that if it to good to me true............

jb

Emmit
05-04-2003, 11:47 PM
EDIT: Mods please dont move this to another low traffic portion of the forum. I would like most of our members to see this. See this kind of thing actually annoys the piss outa me. You think that things are moved just for the fun of it? Things are moved because they belong in certain spots on the forum. This one believe it or not was actually in a somewhat correct spot, the "General Chat" section is acceptable. The problem is that you're supposedly posting an e-mail from a seller on e-bay....so what? Do you have any proof that said seller has done anything illegal or wrong? Also since it was on e-bay we can't do a darned thing about it, we don't encourage people to use e-bay for various reasons. This is a lot like a thread not so long ago that held very little truth, but a lot of speculation about something on e-bay, said thread is now gone. If you've got proof of wrong doing, or even better proof that someone at AOG did something wrong then please by all means let us know, but until then "speculation" and "accusations" aren't really the way to go.

Just an FYI to everyone the quickest way to get a thread/post deleted is to specifically tell a mod you don't want it deleted. That right there shows that you know said post wasn't quite following the guidelines of this Forum, but you chose to post it anyways, it will get deleted!

Jestersfollys
05-05-2003, 12:15 PM
there is a seller that is being investigated for selling paintball guns and then hitting the road, the adds follow the same suit as the one above, so watch yourself when buying from e-bay everyone. it's a great site, but be careful. what i've done when buy larger valued items, after winning the bigs ask for a pic with a newpaper before payment, most sellers won't mind or only buy from higher ranking sellers. That's just my advice for anyone.

GaLLi2k6
05-05-2003, 08:39 PM
Yeah, watch out for this guy in Romania. He always wants payment through Western Union. If you look where hes registered, it will say Canda most of the time, the the Location will be Romania but the city will say somewhere else like: Paris.
This guy tried to sell me a Kapp Flame cocker for $440 shipped. I knew this guy was a bastard so I played stupid with him. He gives me his address in Romania and everything. The next day I find 2 kapp flame cockers for $400. I get this guys address. Same city, same zip code. different name and address tho. Im not stupid so I know for sure this is the same guy. I play stupid again. I wait about a month and email him again that I havent heard form him. Get a resonse: You want my piano for 400? lmao, This is why eBay shouldnt have gone international except for Canada.
DONT BUY FROM ANYONE IN ROMAINA!
just my 2 cents for free

Mutated Goose
05-05-2003, 08:55 PM
ya I've heard that one too. "please buy this my dad is really sick but he's in romania" no lie. I also almost got scammed by this guy wanting payment through western union. He claimed he lived in NY but when I looked at his phone number he listed it was definitely euro. He also couldn't tell me what brand of tank was on the gun lol. anyways....