View Full Version : A1 Price?
guitrman1
11-08-2007, 10:57 PM
Ok so I am looking at the new A1's and most websites have them for around a thousand give or take. I have found one site that is selling them for $650. Does this seem right? I would prefer to get my marker from fma (gotta love the warranty) but at nearly 400 less...I am torn. If 650 seems to good to be true let me know. Thanks
BustA
11-08-2007, 11:11 PM
the fma warranty is definitely worth it. if you know nothing about angels or how to tech guns you will want the warranty. unless you have a local field that knows how to tech angels. rumor has it that a fly version will be coming out at SD NPPL. you may want to wait for that.
Mavrick
11-08-2007, 11:13 PM
You pretty much said it. Too good to be true means you will usually pay for later. The MT warranties are worth the extra. They check out every marker shipped. Tell me who else does that? Got a problem and holler at em. Your dealt with in a professional manner. Or take your chances......
guitrman1
11-08-2007, 11:13 PM
the fly version has the same features (in the past) but is just a smaller platform correct?
$650 from an actual retailer? Doesn't sound right, more like a "NIB" from a private seller. Could be worth it but your rollin the dice. As for the Fly version keep in mind that this is speculation, it's worth the wait to see but it may end up an A1 with improvements and maybe some different milling, getting a smaller platform than the A1 is going to be a pretty impressive feat. Just my .02.
Please email me the link and I will let you know if it is a scam or not.
Its XXXXXX that's selling them for that. I figured they had to be re-furbs or something but there is nothing saying that they are.
Guess I got edited, my bad.
EZ-EvinsWardlaw
11-09-2007, 01:43 PM
I'm know of one site that sells them for that price, but they aren't new markers. They are trade-ins. I traded my DM6 for an Ice/Black A1 on that certain site.
guitrman1
11-09-2007, 07:17 PM
I sent you an email to info@fixmyangel.com
Yea I read the website over and over I have not found anything that calls them refurbished or traded in. =/
vBulletin® v3.7.0, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.