PDA

View Full Version : A1 ebay scam?


EEE
04-02-2007, 03:01 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com/BRAND-NEW-WDP-ANGEL-ONE-A1-GUNMETAL-BEST-DEAL-ON-EBAY_W0QQitemZ170097857158QQcategoryZ47250QQrdZ1QQ cmdZViewItem

do you guys think this is a scam? too good to be true.

ojb
04-02-2007, 03:31 PM
thats definitely...odd.

EEE
04-02-2007, 03:35 PM
people are getting screw, it's selling.

crownsk8er
04-02-2007, 03:43 PM
i thionk it is, look at his fb. he has 9 pos so people will think he is legit, and they arwe all penny items.

|ZooT
04-02-2007, 03:58 PM
100% scam, read the feed back on items had got there..

101 ebay secrets.. scam 101 huh?
buy gmail account?

bla bla bla.. that dude is so full of sh*t it hurts.
is there no way to report him? just refer to the +'s he got,
probably from himself or scam friends.

TheDragonJedi
04-02-2007, 05:37 PM
I"ve already reported him. You have to click on the persons name and look to the left hand column. it will say report this page.

DJMAN
04-02-2007, 05:54 PM
I did to he had some on the other day. I bet he will be a no longer a registered user in about a week or so.

DJMAN
04-02-2007, 06:03 PM
Who besides bob and ken have 8 brand new angel ones laying around same color. $500.00 very fishy.

BustA
04-02-2007, 06:14 PM
i feel sorry for whoever gave that guy money.

blindman
04-02-2007, 06:18 PM
he has another one up http://cgi.ebay.com/BRAND-NEW-WDP-ANGEL-ONE-A1-GUNMETAL-BEST-DEAL-ON-EBAY_W0QQitemZ170097831885QQcategoryZ47250QQssPage NameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

thog94
04-02-2007, 06:23 PM
If anyone wants to put a bid on this, let me know. I also have a bridge for sale, really cheap.

SPECIALNEEDS
04-02-2007, 06:25 PM
If anyone wants to put a bid on this, let me know. I also have a bridge for sale, really cheap.

ok

ill trade you fpr my Great Wall of China

Mavrick
04-02-2007, 06:27 PM
If anyone wants to put a bid on this, let me know. I also have a bridge for sale, really cheap.

Hey that's my bridge! I'll take 10% if you sell it TK... lol

blindman
04-02-2007, 06:30 PM
well i'm selling WDP on ebay today. the buy it now is $300 for the whole company

thog94
04-02-2007, 06:43 PM
ok

ill trade you fpr my Great Wall of China


Sold the Great Wall a few years ago, looking for cash or willing to trade for a Big Foot or Lock Ness Monster. Both must be domesticated with updated shot records.

DJMAN
04-02-2007, 06:52 PM
Hey I will be able to tell you if its a scam some de de de in town bought one from him. I warned his dumb ass. "If its to good to be true it isn't"

DJMAN
04-02-2007, 06:54 PM
I also have some beach front property in antartica for sale really cheap or trade for the deed for north america.

SPECIALNEEDS
04-02-2007, 06:56 PM
ooh antarctica

ive heard they have some mean eskimo pies over there

ill think about it

blindman
04-02-2007, 06:57 PM
now wouldn't we all be kickin ourselves in the *** if this turns out to be legit and we all passed up on a $500 A1?

Mavrick
04-02-2007, 07:03 PM
Grasshopper:
Bird in hand is better than,

2 Angels in the bush......

DJMAN
04-02-2007, 07:06 PM
I will let everyone know if he gets it or not. I thought about it but it seamed really fishy to me.

EEE
04-03-2007, 12:33 AM
http://cgi.ebay.com/BRAND-NEW-WDP-ANGEL-ONE-A1-GUNMETAL-LAST-ONE_W0QQitemZ280100521634QQcategoryZ47250QQssPageN ameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

Check this out, he couldn’t come up with his own sh*t had to copy someone else. hehehehehehehehehehe

blindman
04-03-2007, 09:45 AM
looks like all his listings were pulled off of ebay

DJMAN
04-03-2007, 09:57 AM
The dumd ass in town that bought one got his money back but he is still a de de de

Brad7
04-03-2007, 12:43 PM
I bid on that; however, eBay sent me an email saying it was bogus and they couldn't tell me more :(

DJMAN
04-03-2007, 12:47 PM
Dumbass

Punch
04-03-2007, 01:36 PM
I've been emailing the winners telling them to be very careful about paying the seller. He is a new seller with all his feedback coming from 1 cent purchases and the A1 ads are only 1 day auctions. Why just one day when they're easily sold for more than $500? His ad also links directly back to WDP for the info. This is a common style used by fake sellers. Maybe the seller had his account hijacked but it doesn't look like a legit seller at all. I look for these thieves all the time since I was almost ripped off a couple of times buying Angels.

Brad7
04-03-2007, 01:39 PM
Dumbass


Me?

TheDragonJedi
04-03-2007, 05:28 PM
ooh antarctica

ive heard they have some mean eskimo pies over there

ill think about it



Antarctica doesn't have eskimos, but I'm willing to sell you a few. I have 3 in a fridge taking up space. $5 buy it now!!