PDA

View Full Version : what should i do, bought wrong gun


plum
06-02-2006, 02:15 PM
i just bought a gun on ebay, it was listed as an angel a4, but when i went to go pick it up it was an angel speed, other things included in the auction was gloves, pants, shirt, egg II, and a pmi 68/3000 lp fiber wrapped tank, i got this all for 440, but was expecting to get an a4, is this still a good deal or should i talk to the guy and try and work something out, how much less is an angel speed as opposed to the a4? thanks in advance guys

edit: is the only difference with the board and lcd? or is the a4 lighter more accurate, etc?

slapshot
06-02-2006, 02:47 PM
Plum ,

If you purchased a A4 off of EBAY, and received a Speed instead, then you did not get what you paid for ! That's the bottom line.

It's up to you in terms of what actions you want to take. For $440.00, you received alot of merchandise. If the Marker and Gear is in great shape, and everything works fine ( Mainly Marker ), then I would say that you got a good deal !

In terms of performance / efficiency, the A4 is lighter, shorter, and has internal improvements from the 03 Speed.

Myself, I own a 03 Speed, and have never had an issue with the Marker. The weight has never been a problem. If I was on a team , then yes, I would go for the lightest Angel marker available.

My recommendation would be to have the Angel tuned up by one of the WDP Master Techs.....

Hope this Helps ! Welcome to the Angel Family ........ !!!!!!

Light'em UP


Slapshot

plum
06-02-2006, 04:01 PM
how do i know if i have an 03 speed or an 04 speed, heh i dont even know what i bought anymore

Emmit
06-02-2006, 04:21 PM
post up a pic or 2 and we can help you out.

As was stated above if the auction said A4 and you ended up with a Speed as you think you did then you were misled and I believe there's some actions you can take through Ebay.

Post up a pic and we'll help you out.

plum
06-02-2006, 05:32 PM
http://img383.imageshack.us/img383/7118/10005358rl.th.jpg (http://img383.imageshack.us/my.php?image=10005358rl.jpg)

http://img461.imageshack.us/img461/2530/10005387sh.th.jpg (http://img461.imageshack.us/my.php?image=10005387sh.jpg)

http://img461.imageshack.us/img461/9750/10005373yv.th.jpg (http://img461.imageshack.us/my.php?image=10005373yv.jpg)

paintreliever
06-02-2006, 05:44 PM
same thing i said on the nation-
its just a a4 with a slayer trigger and a speed board

also, if you bought it through ebay, you can take it up with them if you have any problems

plum
06-02-2006, 05:52 PM
thanks a lot, i really appreciate it

tfmario
06-21-2006, 11:17 AM
that is an a4 it just has a speed board