PDA

View Full Version : wondering about the angel scam


bigdozer
02-15-2005, 08:00 PM
theres an auction on ebay to get an angel for 200 dollars on a website that they email to you when you win the bid i think this is a scam if it isnt please let me know iv seen bids get up to 144 dollars on these is this a huge rip off or really true????? plz answer thx.

winter001
02-15-2005, 08:08 PM
uhh yep, basically you bid for the link to the website and then you pay 200 to enter a drawing for an Angel... I'm willing to bet no one wins the drawings

canyouspellthis
02-15-2005, 08:36 PM
uhm actually,..
the correct answer is yes and no.
the website is based on a matrix..
will you get your gun for $200? YES you will.
will you get it this year? NO, VERY DOUBTFUL.

there are many people who enter this matrix and basically the people that enter the matrix are paying for your gun.. and your paying for somebody in front of you gun, and its a big cycle..

taken directly from the site...
5.How can I be sure I will receive my product?
You will receive your prooduct eventually, we guarantee it. If the site ever happens to close, you will receive a refund on the money you paid.

6.How Long will this take?
Usually matrices take anywhere from 1-7 months depending on the matrix, BUT this is dependant on time and exposure of the advertising credits from all the members! The more Advertising credits we have working , the faster your matrix line will go! Click the promote like to see how you can make it go faster

nastylax8
02-15-2005, 08:38 PM
ya, my friend bought one for a buck, ya know he was like what the hell, might as well try.
They dont work

El Pirata
02-15-2005, 09:09 PM
I am guessing the thing is like a pyramid where you don't get your payoff until x number of people come in behind you. The person selling the link is probably the person selling the actual Angels, one at a time.

canyouspellthis
02-15-2005, 10:30 PM
Yes thats how it works el..

and the people selling the link are probably people who want to hurry up the process so they can get their gun...

5peedy
02-15-2005, 10:35 PM
uhm actually,..
the correct answer is yes and no.
the website is based on a matrix..

Is this a Proto Matrix? :tunes: lol

shaq787
02-15-2005, 11:22 PM
O so thats how those auctions work. i was always wondering about how they worked.

El Pirata
02-15-2005, 11:22 PM
Yes thats how it works el..

and the people selling the link are probably people who want to hurry up the process so they can get their gun...
Wow that might be a smart idea to sell that link on e-bay several times until you have made enough to cover your e-bay bid and your $300 you invested for your Angel. Heck maybe you can make enough to get a second Angel.

speeduser
02-16-2005, 12:12 AM
heres the website if you wanna look at it closer
http://www.egcircuit.net/cubecart/view_product.php?product=ANGHUFW46&PHPSESSID=4f340eb034ac13a6383fe6a8b4b545d3
DO NOT TRY TO SELL THIS LINK ON EBAY!!!!! I WILL BE PERSONALLY DISAPPOINTED IN YOU IF YOU TRY TO.

El Pirata
02-16-2005, 12:54 AM
But if we did try to sell it, how exactly would you know?

PouringPaintOn
02-16-2005, 02:00 AM
He won't, he's just trying to pull a guilt trip on us.

El Pirata
02-16-2005, 05:56 AM
It's funny, you check e-bay and there are dozens of auctions with that link for sale.

PouringPaintOn
02-16-2005, 06:42 AM
Yeah, I was searching for DM5's on ebay and every freaking sale was one of those pyramid schemes. All I want is a DM5 and a decent price, I don't want to wade through their bs just so I can find an ACTUAL MARKER for sale.

moocow870
02-16-2005, 11:50 AM
personally, I believe those sites are a scam. I bought this dvd player for your car for like 75 and it had all those q & a's. Been over a year and I checked the site again, and it wasn't there. Checked my bank statements for the past year, never got my money back. Total scams.

speeduser
02-16-2005, 04:03 PM
Ihavent nor have my friends triyed this so i really dont know what to think.

masterdebater
02-16-2005, 04:34 PM
Ihavent nor have my friends triyed this so i really dont know what to think.

aw man that looks HOT:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=47250&item=7135445515&rd=1&ssPageName=WDVW

anyway, ya, you can tell cause of the price. the FBI, CIA, and NSA, all investigation organizations, have investigated it. my dad even emailed em about a brand new porsche GT 911 Turbo, fully loaded with lots of §§§§. It was selling for 8000 BUCK BRAND NEW! No one could believe it. SO we emailed the FBI and they i nvestigated it. it turns out it was a scam. We found the same thing on ebay about a week later for 160,000 bucks. just goes to show ya, dont by §§§§ off the internet unless its from a good source NOT THIRD PARTY!

i want the pink baby. but i cant have it booo hoo

maybachgt
02-16-2005, 08:46 PM
The guys who "sell" the link are the scum of the earth. One guy on ebay sold the link for free so these guys are stealing others money. The site is a "matrix" no not a dye matrix but a mathematical matrix pyramid. You pay 200 dollars then after 6 more people pay 200 dollars then you get the gun. I think it works if you have the patience and guts to try it. If anyone has tried tell me. ps the website is matrixparadise.com so you don't have to spend 150 dollars on a link

speeduser
02-16-2005, 11:47 PM
aw man that looks HOT:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=47250&item=7135445515&rd=1&ssPageName=WDVW

anyway, ya, you can tell cause of the price. the FBI, CIA, and NSA, all investigation organizations, have investigated it. my dad even emailed em about a brand new porsche GT 911 Turbo, fully loaded with lots of §§§§. It was selling for 8000 BUCK BRAND NEW! No one could believe it. SO we emailed the FBI and they i nvestigated it. it turns out it was a scam. We found the same thing on ebay about a week later for 160,000 bucks. just goes to show ya, dont by §§§§ off the internet unless its from a good source NOT THIRD PARTY!

i want the pink baby. but i cant have it booo hoo

damn thats actually pretty cool

Bigal1
02-17-2005, 09:51 AM
Caveat Emptor!
(buyer beware)

masterdebater
02-17-2005, 05:46 PM
damn thats actually pretty cool

yah, i wish i could buy it... i think im gonna buy this instead of that:

black on black speed 05
laser eyes (so i can say my gun has fricken lasers in it)
angel grafitti air tank
empire reloader b (? can you put intelli feed on that thing?)

oh god why do i bother. i cant buy this §§§§ for a couple months anyway.

AddictedToSpeed
02-17-2005, 06:36 PM
in my opinion that site is bull****, how can that be legal? especially selling the link to others, :angry:

speeduser
02-17-2005, 06:59 PM
It just is. We can't stop all thos §§§§ bags from scamming people but, hey.

Hathegkla
02-17-2005, 07:13 PM
yah, i wish i could buy it... i think im gonna buy this instead of that:

black on black speed 05
laser eyes (so i can say my gun has fricken lasers in it)
angel grafitti air tank
empire reloader b (? can you put intelli feed on that thing?)

oh god why do i bother. i cant buy this §§§§ for a couple months anyway.

you can't intelli feed an 05 speed as far as I know.

speeduser
02-17-2005, 07:17 PM
Thats how im setup. I just dont have the A.I.R. tank.