View Full Version : Gonna buy a fly from this store
SunTzu
08-25-2004, 02:04 PM
http://shop.vendio.com/billyba98611/home.html
I'm thinking of buying my fly here
it's 1250$ which sounds like a good price
owner was friendly and helpfull.
Think it's a good store?
Any of you guys bought from here?
thanks
winter001
08-25-2004, 02:48 PM
This site seems kinda shady, I don't think I would purchase from there. The description of the Fly doesn't match the product.
NATEDOGG
08-25-2004, 05:26 PM
Did you see their return policy? Kinda Scary.....
check your PM :sshh:
Also notice he calls it a "Joy Division" Fly in the description. :puzzled:
SunTzu
08-25-2004, 06:19 PM
thanks ^^^^ fife will check it out
tman-89
08-25-2004, 08:58 PM
also look at the fact that the A4 is less than $100 cheaper than the fly....Kinda weird, cause most stores set the 2 at least $400 apart.
AngelBoi
08-25-2004, 10:45 PM
thats totally bogus store. Stick with www.paintballdiscounters.com
rix123
08-25-2004, 11:00 PM
...actually, your best bet is to just order from one of the AngelForce MT sites...
This way you know the WDP product is coming from a WDP certified repair/service site, the MT's could 'pre-check' the marker before shipping (if you make request), and you probably won't encounter any 'side stepping' should there be a shipping or warranty discrepancy...
...sometimes the small amount of dollars saved ordering elswhere become negligible when problems crop up..which sometimes can be overcome by 'additional' or 'hidden' costs, not to mention the 'mental & emotional' anguish/aggrevation you may encounter. Put it in perspective, the 'convenience' factor is worht the extra bucks spent...
thog94
08-25-2004, 11:07 PM
Since you are in Europe, why not order direct from WDP?
AngelBoi
08-25-2004, 11:07 PM
good point, why not?
Xaitan
08-26-2004, 05:21 AM
Well, the price on WDP's page is $1945..
maby thats why
SunTzu
08-26-2004, 07:14 AM
^^
exactly the reason if i order in America seeing exchange rates are still in my favour i can buy a fly there + shipping costs and taxes and it will still cost me 300 euro's thats about 380 $ less then if i buy it here
so if i buy it from an MT store can i ask them to flash the board with the latest software and have them install MT trigger with nice trigger job and check evrything be4 they send it to europe?
tgallo
08-26-2004, 07:18 AM
Store might not be bogus....his eBay ratinging is 69 (100% positive)
rix123
08-26-2004, 07:20 AM
...you are the customer, all you have to do is ask. The only answer you can get is 'yes'...or 'no', but if you don't ask, you will never know. When you ask, you will receive answers...
SunTzu
08-26-2004, 07:24 AM
whats the MT store closest to me e.g. east coast would that be impact?
vBulletin® v3.7.0, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.